New MIST councillors in 2017

Congratulations to Jasmine Sandhu and Jonny Rae, both at MSSL, who have been elected (and, in Jonny’s case, re-elected) to MIST Council. They join Ian McCrea (Chair - RAL), Sarah Badman (Lancaster), Luke Barnard (Reading) and John Coxon (Southampton), all of whom continue in their posts.

Thanks to everyone who stood for election – the fact that the positions were contested is a very positive and healthy sign. There are two positions that are up for election every year, and MIST Council relies on having volunteers with a spread of science area, institution, career stage, etc. Please do give consideration to standing (or persuading a colleague to stand) in future!